Usual

Blogsome now Crediting the theme authors !

Blogsome was not putting the links to the theme author’s website, till recently.

Initially I was not happy with them removing the links to the original theme authors.
When I contacted them, they said they are giving the credits in their themes page, but they cannot keep the link at the footer.

I was not satisfied with the answer and I asked them to not use any of my themes thereafter.

I dont know what happened to them, but nowadays they are giving the credits to the theme authors on the footer.
Whatever may be the reason, they are on right track now.

4 thoughts on “Blogsome now Crediting the theme authors !

  1. I got your theme (ShadedGrey), translated it into Turkish and added my stuff. It looks great, thank you. (I know it is out of the subject. I just wanted to thank publicly)

  2. Hi Roger,

    As you can read from the post above, my intentions were not to say that you were wrong.
    I just said, I appreciate the recent changes you did to blogsome.

    Good luck with everything.
    (For others, Roger is running the blogsome.com site, enabling so many users to blog for free. He was there even before wordpress.com was invented)

Leave a Reply

